Room to Bloom

“As you grow, you learn more. If you stayed as ignorant as you were at twenty-two, you’d always be twenty-two. Aging is not just decay, you know. It’s growth. It’s more than the negative that you’re going to die, it’s the positive that you understand you’re going to die, and that you live a better life because of it.” — Mitch Albom

 

Today I have an interview and I’m so excited. I am so grateful for the life I live because I am given the chance to truly grow without any limits. I see new jobs as adventures, you learn so much if you go in with an open mind – Just as you do with anything else in life. I left the salon & the New Yorker because school was being pushed to the side and that was exactly what I was trying to avoid. The fact that I am now feeling much more grounded and have my priorities straight is just one of the many reasons for me to smile today. I’ve been asking the universe for guidance when it comes to where I should go next & I think this next path is going to be perfect for me at this point in my life. Lately I’ve been trying to find my way back to a goal oriented mindset and it’s been difficult. Nevertheless I see it all as a learning experience and I’m moving forward the best I can. I know that whatever happens is the best thing for me. Whether or not I get this job I see it as a fabulous opportunity. You live you learn right? I hope everyone else is having a great day and that you’re all pushing for your dreams and achieving your goals. Let your imagination create your ultimate bliss and then take the steps to make it into your reality. You’re so worth it!

Lots of loves and smooches and all that shizzad, xoxox

 

Leave a Reply

