New Eyes

Maria and I were having a meow-to-meow last night and she had nothing but beautiful things to bring to the conversation (as usual). I discussed with her the troubles I’ve been having with feeling fear in many areas of my life. For the first time I am scared to fail and even more frightened to begin. This is not something I have ever experienced in life so I have been having a pretty hard time with it. She told me that if I was able to look at things with different eyes instead of trying to change my circumstances things would begin to get better. I can’t explain what I felt when she said that but the word that describes it best is this; Hope. She helped me realize that even when I’m in a hard place in life I can choose to view things in a different way, a way that makes me happy instead of sad. With eyes of hope, passion, ambition, and drive. On my way home I listened to the cd she made for me that night (it’s amazeballs) and had plenty to think about. I decided I am going to stop talking about it and be about it… I am going to do the things I’ve dreamed of even if the things I must do before I reach that goal scare the hell out of me. I’m going to remember that being human means we make mistakes, it’s natural and it’s okay. I am so grateful for Maria and her love, support, and the soul-sistahood we share. I love you Meow Meow

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.” -Marcel Prous

You are extraordinary…and beautiful and creative and curious and smart and full of ridiculous and endless potential. You are the only way to make all that you are come true. 

-Joanne Sharpe

Leave a Reply

