Mother Nature & A Pen

I’m the kind of tired that’s ready to sink into the bed before the sun sets. Gregg, Care, and the babes are finally home & I’m so happy. Things started to get lonely around the house, I’m not trying to disregard Winston & Bliss’s lovely company but humans are always nice.

Today I bought a beautiful journal that was handmade in India..

…Aaaand I’m so excited. I can’t remember the last time I had a journal I wrote in regularly. We’ve turned to blackberries & laptops and pushed the pen & paper aside but there is something that makes writing in a journal so real, so romantic. I’ve found joy in pressing my favorite pen onto a clean page and letting every thought evolve into something real, something more then just a emotion, for years now. These keys on this, or any, laptop will never replace the comfort of an open notebook. Once I bought it I came straight home to get in my hiking clothes. I threw my water bottle, my two favorite pens, and my journal into my backpack and was off. I didn’t have enough time to get to my favorite spot today so I found a rock a bit smaller then my left buttcheek to sit on while I made my first journal entry. It was amazing. When I’m in the mountains I feel free and to write while in that state of mind is indescribable. Anyway, after that I took the kids on a little hike up to the lime kiln, so we spent a lot of time outside today. I don’t have much to say, I’m struggling to keep my eyeballs open so that’s a pretty good sign that it’s time for bed. Oh, and Taylor Swift just came on my pandora station… I’m a little pissed. Sweet sleeps my loves, have beautiful dreams & wake up prepared to turn them into your reality. Namaste… Bee

Dragonflies were everywhere… :)

Leave a Reply

