Life’s Little Ways

work – work – work

I might bitch in the morning because my eyeballs are burning & my knee’s don’t want to bend – but once I’m here & surrounded by all of the intelligent, energetic, kind people in the office I’m overflowing with happiness & gratitude. It’s hard enough to find a job, I wouldn’t dare bitch when I love the one I have and the people I work with on a daily basis.

I just enrolled a student who’s first baby is due in December, her voice shook when she said, ‘Thank you, thank you so much, this is what I’ve truly needed & hoped for.’ Have you ever felt the urge to just squeeze someone?  To look them straight in the eyes & say ‘I believe in you‘? I have, I just did, and I will continue to because of this wonderful opportunity. It amazes me when I look back at how I got here and how I felt those experiences changed me in a way. And yet it all seems so minuscule now that I’ve realized that this has changed me not in a way, but forever. This is something I will look back on & think ‘I can’t believe I was able to be a part of that’. I went from the front desk of a salon to the host of a restaurant & ended up becoming part of a second chance for students all across the US.  Life often works in ways we cannot explain, which is why at times all we can do is espouse what we are given.

XOXO

By the way, I can’t help but admit that my love for work clothes is growing by the day… And this is one I could definitely add to my favorites. My ‘Work tote’ (ya, give me shit, I know that’s a lame name but I like it) is just like this bag but black with handles & I’m pretty sure my laptop would have a couple (more) dents if it weren’t for that damn thing. Rule #1. Must work in style, my loves…

Leave a Reply

