Kicking Ass & Taking Names

It’s fair to say that age doesn’t mean anything unless you’re a bottle of wine. Which I, obviously, do not claim to be (but if I did, I’d like to be a bottle of Dom. Romane Conti) So as another birthday comes & goes I do have one thing to say… Bitching about age seems like a casualty for many. I think it’s unfortunate that instead of embracing the fact that we’ve been blessed with another year in this outstanding life, we forget the value of a day, and somehow find room to complain. So at a young age of 20 I hope to always remember how precious every second is and to spend my days with those who make me feel inspired, loved, and happy… And my nights in the arms of those who look beyond my flaws. I hope to never let a complaint about a wrinkle, scar, or achey pain slip these lips unless I’m living my life in absolute gratitude. Each scar has a story, every wrinkle a worry I calmed with my mothers food & the walls of her home, and each achey pain can talk about days of running towards my dreams & never looking back. Now I’m sure I will have days where I reflect on these years of being free of pain and full of possibilities. But I hope to smile and strive to make that day just as beautiful. Because you’re never too old to start a new story or too young to have one.

Thank you to all of those who wished me a happy birthday. And all of those who I was with on that day, know how much I truly cherish and adore you. Thank you for raising me, for being patient with me, for loving me even when I’m not so loveble, and thank you for always being by my side. Cheers to many more years together kicking ass and taking names. I wouldn’t change a thing…. XOXO 

Leave a Reply

