Life Is Here & It Is Now

Yesterday I came home from work, grabbed Shilo, and went to Liberty Park for a run. Shilo was STOKED. She really could not control herself. We ran around the park two times. It was so nice and refreshing until a 70 year old man lapped me… Running BAREFOOT. God damnit! Are you for real right now!? Ya… Real cool. Anyway, on a more inspirational note I love seeing cute dads pushing their chitlins in strollers and their dogs running next to them. I think it’s pretty damn cute. I also love seeing people who are struggling with their weight working on their weight. They inspire me and make me want to work even harder. Needless to say we got home and laid on the floor together. We were beat.

You know when you’re sleeping but you’re not all the way asleep so you are still aware of what’s going on? Well I was having a dream during something kind of like that and Shilo could speak English. Except it was not cool and nothing like ‘Martha Speaks’. It was more like a whisper, and she was sort of scary. Needless to say I was so happy to wake up to her barking at 6 a.m this morning.

I’ve been craving nothing but Brocolli and carrots for the past week. Maddy made fun of me for taking this picture. Don’t even care. I love veggies and ranch too much.

I’m not only watching Shilo while LeAnn is gone… I’m also watching Mr. Biggles. Yes, Mr. Biggles. I’m not a huge snake fan so he and I are working on our friendship. He ran out of water yesterday and when I woke up he was stretched out in his cage… Which is not his normal position. So I think that meant he was thirsty but I had to go to work and I was too scared to stick my hand in there. So when I got home he was sitting right next to his water bowl, which I guessed probably meant ‘Water me bitch’, so I did. I wasn’t sure if he needed special water drops, or if it needed to be cold or luke warm or what. But he seems okay today soo lets hope he likes his water??….

When I picked this up at Office Max I felt extremely smart. But as I was walking away from the check out stand…. Not so much. I read the back when I got in the car and it said, ‘For high school level students’. Hmmm welp I am definitely a sophomore in college. Either way I am determined to learn Spanish. If I focus I can get the lessons done in 13 weeks. Spencer is the only one at work that can speak spanish and it helps so much. He always laughs at me when I say, ‘Uno momento por favor’, and put him on the phone with a student. Hopefully I’ll be whippin’ out some big girl words in no time.

I also bought this book. It’s called ‘Be’, and it is so beautiful. It talks about how ‘Life is here and it is now’ & how to truly embrace it. This is one of the pages I flipped to and so I thought I’d share. I’m a sucker for things like this. It will definitely be on my coffee table when I move, along with ‘I Am Her’ & ‘The Prophet’.

Anyway, I clearly love my new camera and take pictures of everything. I am so lucky that my cute man surprised me with it for my birthday. Life is good and I am happy. I’ll let you know how this whole Spanish situation goes… All my love until next time, XOXO 

2 thoughts on “Life Is Here & It Is Now

  1. OMG! Bet Shilo didnt’ even miss me. Looks like she’s having a blast. Sorry about Mr. Big; Mateo was supposed to be coming by occasionally to fill the water dsh. Leaving Barcelona to come home in the morning. Muchisimas gracias por todos. xoxo

Leave a Reply

