For No Reason At All

I gave in & did my 3rd (let’s not count how many weeks I skipped) ‘Wreck Up From The Neck Up’. But now I’m over it & want to sleep in my makeup because I am l-a-z-y. Sorry for wearing my jammies…. I put them on as soon as I get home.

Taking care of my makeup is a work in progress. I’m not used to having a brush for every part of my face…. They weren’t very happy being smushed together like sardines in my old makeup bag, so I went to Target & bought this glass vase (not a vase, but you know what I’m trying to say) & some coffee beans to fill it. Now my brushes stay clean, look organized, & smell like a cup of jo.

PS. Is it Spring yet?

Told you this was my future child…

Today has been the best day ever, and I don’t even know why. xoxo 

7 thoughts on “For No Reason At All

  1. Adorable! I love a good red lip with solid black eyeliner. So fun to prop your brushes up in something!! Mine also sit in a sort-of vase (empty glass jar) and probably need a good cleaning…

    I love the idea of showcasing a particularly good makeup day!

  2. You inspired me with the coffee bean vase idea. My desk pens now have a home and are resting comfortably in coffee beans! Not to mention it smells like hazelnut coffee by my phone now!

    • Yay I am so glad!! That’s a good idea, I never thought of doing it for pens. Isn’t that the best, having it smell like coffee? If you’re up to it, post a pic, I’d love to see it!!

Leave a Reply

