Opening Our Eyes

It makes it all seem so petty, doesn’t it?

6 thoughts on “Opening Our Eyes

  1. I am so glad you posted this Bailey. I have seen this sight many times, it just breaks my heart. In walking through many cancer floor while my husband was battling cancer (he lost) both of us were overwhelmed with the kids. It’s hard enough battling cancer as an adult, but a child… Yes, it does make anything else seem vey petty.

    • I am so sorry to hear about your loss, Gabby. My grandfather lost a long battle to cancer as well, and it is heartbreaking. I can’t even imagine taking on the fight as such a young child….

Leave a Reply

