Logan Problem #1

I have morphed into a legitimate pig since we have moved. When Andy is at work, I tend to go into this weird mode where I just shove everything in arms reach into my mouth. It’s such a problem. That box of oreos in my pantry? Oh ya… GONE. And, I am pretty positive that my heart rate has not increased in result of physical activity in weeks. That is, unless, you count me BOOKING it up our stairs (always skipping a step like a 5 year old. you know it’s fun and you’ve done it), or the really neat anxiety attacks moving causes.

Anyway, long story not really short, I have decided in order to be healthy I need to prep.

We went to the store & bought things for:

Taco Tuesday! The first one we’ve had. I’ve never made tacos before, so I was kind of nervous. Handling meat freaks my shit out… But they turned out absolutely delicious. I thought I’d never say this… But they tasted just like my moms :)

Oh and don’t forget my huge glass filled to the rim with ice cold cranberry juice.

And this green smoothie that surprisingly did not freak my shit out.

Via 

So we are going to be making healthy, delicious, all around meals for dinner hopefully 3 times a week or more. And I am going to make myself smoothies so that I don’t eat & then feel like my stomach is eating itself 2 hours later.

When I was living in Salt Lake I was going to the gym almost every morning before work with Kelsey. Prior to the move I unintentionally let my gym habit slip. But, I am determined to get back into it. I haven’t joined the Rec center here yet, so Kelsey sent me this fabulous (ok kickass) site. I can’t wait to start, they have quick & effective videos that hold the attention span of a 5 year old. I’d give it a try. After all, Victorias Secret did just send out the swim issue… Uh ohhh.

2 thoughts on “Logan Problem #1

Leave a Reply

