It’s Never Too Late

One of my favorite books is called ‘It’s Never Too Late’. It has 171 simple acts that can change your life. I enjoy reading it from time to time when I am at loss for inspiration or just need a pick me up. It’s small enough to toss in your purse or keep next to your desk. It’s nice to just flip to a random page and keep that wisdom close to you throughout your day. I want to share two of my favorite things in this book with you this morning. I hope you love them as much as I do…

It’s Never Too Late To… Break away from the herd.

It can take cold courage. It’s your chance to follow your heart, lift your head up, choose your own course. It can bring disdain and abuse. But it will also bring esteem and admiration. But, above all, it brings self respect. Stand on your own feet. Be an individual. 

It’s Never Too Late To… Reinvent Yourself

You are what you make of yourself. Not what others want you to be. If you don’t like the direction in which you’re heading, change… Set some goals: Short, meduim, long-term goals. Consider the new path you need to take. Take that path. Back your judgement.

‘The spirit is the true self’ -Cicero 

15 thoughts on “It’s Never Too Late

  1. This post is the inspiration for my blog in a nut shell. I am going to have to check out this book. Great post!

    Viva la journey,

    -CT

  2. Bailey, another quick question (sorry I’m sure I am becoming a pain) but what web host do you use? Thanks!

    ps. I laughed when you called me doll.

    – CT

Leave a Reply

