Shall We Dance?

Tonight I decided to play nice with Tofu & make a teriyaki tofu bowl for dinner. It was my first time handling tofu, so I wasn’t quite sure how it would turn out. I pan fried it, and followed these instructions. It is definitely something you need to be patient with, if you rush it then it burns the outside & makes it oily. I haven’t been cooking dinner on nights that Andy works late, but I decided I need to do it even when he is gone. He doesn’t like tofu anyway, so it was a good little dinner for me, myself, and I.

After dinner I indulged in some trashy reality tv (Mob Wives, Teen Mom 2, T.I. & Tiny, just to name a few). Tomorrow is my day off and I don’t have any homework tonight. So I decided to skip the cleaning, studying, and reading for the night and just relax.

I’ve been trying to keep my nails natural, but I love nail polish too much. I am itching for Spring and pastel colors are my favorite right now. I tried this new pattern, which was super easy. The pink coat was the first one I did. Then I did the blue on top a couple of hours after. I wanted to make sure they were completely dry before I added the next coat, if not they tend to bubble. I didn’t use tape because I didn’t have any at home — But I didn’t have a problem keeping a steady hand. What are some of your favorite colors lately?

Bottom pink coat: ‘Shell We Dance?’ by Sally Hansen 

Top blue coat: ‘Havana Dreams’ Sephora by OPI 

 

I want to end on a more serious note tonight. I’ve seen some videos of kids with the genetic disease called Progeria, meaning “prematurely old.” I feel like a lot of people don’t understand what the disease does — and that these children are simply trying to live a normal life. I saw this video and it truly touched my heart. By far one of the best I have seen. I hope you have the same feelings towards it.

All my love, B

6 thoughts on “Shall We Dance?

  1. Ummm woman you are seriously talented. If I tried to paint my nails like that without tape with my left hand, it would look like a 3 year old did it. Kudos! Love it!

  2. I just bought Sally Hansen “mint sherbert” tonight and it is a gorgeous color and perfectly shiny. I enjoy natural nails too bc my nail polish always chips off so much and I end up looking lazy bc I never take it off right away! Cute nails, I love pastels for spring too, I can’t wait!

    • Thank you! I try and put a couple clear top coats from OPI on my nails after I do them that helps the chipping a lot but I definitely see where you’re coming from! I need to go check out mint sherbert

Leave a Reply

