I’ll Never Let You Go

I believe in love and I believe that dogs are truly one of the best creatures to create it. As many of you know I am passionate about many things, animals being one of them. When I was wee my grandmother took in abandoned kittens to foster, & nurse, them back to good health & happy hearts. She is the fuel that started this fire in my heart… Thank you, grandma. I remember bottle feeding the kittens & falling in love, my heart was sold. Their tiny bodies, soft fur, ears, pink noses, & slow deep breathes combined created a spell that overtook me. The love I have for all animals is not something I can put into words.

_____________________________

Today I finally admitted to the fact that Andy is the only thing keeping me from becoming a crazy, wine drinking, ass-shaking, cat lady. You all saw it coming.

These photo were taken a couple of years ago. They are of Capo and I, my dads dog. He is the sweetest giant you’ll lay eyes on. His bark is frightening and his kisses are healing. His big paws and head used to bring me comfort. When we took these I was just finishing an essay. He sat downstairs with me while I wrote it, and I will give him the credit for my A ’till the day I die. When I would help with the greenhouse & sell tomatoes, he would sit next to the door all day long — almost like he was protecting me.

Animals grasp my heart & soothe my soul — I love & miss you Capo. You are good boy, a very good boy. XOXO


5 thoughts on “I’ll Never Let You Go

  1. A very touching post there! If Coppo could utter a word ‘THANK You’ wouldn’t be enough! I also love dogs and we have a bunch of cats! I would agree that animals are truly loyal to the one who’ve shown their love! :)

Leave a Reply

