A Smooth Sea

I just learned the massive difference between asking for help and needing help. There shouldn’t be any shame in either situation. If you ask for help you are taking the first step to creating a solution. If you need help you are a bit closer to getting it once you acknowledge there is in fact a problem.

am

doing

things

that

scare 

the

shit

out

of 

me

every

single

day

I am capable. I am willing. I can do this. 

And you can, too. 

“A smooth sea never made a skillful sailor.”

13 thoughts on “A Smooth Sea

  1. this really resonated with me today. I love your blog. But I am going through the same sort of thing in my life right now, I am so scared but trying to push myself knowing it’s what I want. It’s hard but I guess the cliche phrase is right if it wasn’t easy it wouldn’t be worth it.

    xx

    • Hi Whitney,

      Thank you so much – It always makes my day when a reader see’s something on here that hits close to come. I am sure that whatever you are frightened of is simply a challenge that will, in the long run, shape you into the woman you want to be. Be sure to talk to your family/friends and get a network of support – I am working on doing that, and it is really helping me push my fears aside & embrace being brave. Best wishes to you, xoxo

  2. Great post. I see that you have a knack for writing short pieces that defintely pack a punch!

    I’m in a situation where I’m defintely pushing myself past my fears to do new things. I’m really trying to launch my freelance writing career and I actually submitted my first manuscript today to a major literary journal. It was such a leap of faith for me to do that and I feel so much better now that I’ve at least got step one of my goal accomplished.

    My next goal is to continue freelancing and to start work on my first book. I know it’s not going to be easy, but I know that I can do it. Your blogs are always a source of encouragement.

    Keep up the good work Bailey!

    • I think you have every quality necessary to write a truly amazing book. Never give up on your dreams. be sure to stay true to who YOU are, and that will lead you to success. I can’t wait to read your book someday. You better let me know as soon as it’s published! I believe in you!!!

      Ps. Thank you for the kind comments, they make my day. xoxo

  3. Wow – you do have the knack for packing a punch with few words – well said! My mantra in these times is “turning fear into faith” but most of all to take the focus off “me” and focus on something other than my own fear..go bigger. Take those leaps Babe!

    • Thank you so much!! I seriously ramble for hours normally, so having short but sweet posts is rare. When you focus on others instead of yourself life seems lighter – It’s a hard thing to do, but so worth it. I’m doing my best to overcome my fears! I am sure you are too:)

Leave a Reply

