Steady As She Rose

I have loved glittery  polish on other people but have been holding off because I wasn’t sure I liked it on me. I tried ‘Big Money’ by Sally Hansen & was really happy with it. But these got old really quick and they also chipped easily. So I switched to a french manicure.

The lines aren’t perfect but I’m not complaining. I applied Nail Envy as my first coat because it helps with nail strength & growth. Then I applied two coats of OPI’s “Steady As She Rose”. Be sure to wait before applying the second coat, I’ve noticed air bubbles in my base coat when I haven’t waited long enough. Then I used ‘Alpine Snow” for my tips. I used a toothpick and just put a drop of the color on a piece of paper. Less is more, if you get too much it gives the tip a weird form (my ring finger in the picture on the right did that)

Anyway, I think these are perfect for Valentines day. Simple, classy, and guaranteed to make you feel pretty.

Shop Here:

Nail Envy 

Steady As She Rose

Alpine Snow 

OPI Top Coat 

Big Money 

4 thoughts on “Steady As She Rose

Leave a Reply

