Vday Tidbits

Although Rihanna has been an idol of mine for years, I’m afraid she has gone down hill. She recently had ‘Thug Life’ tattooed on her knuckles & her latest album was an absolute let down. But thank god being crazy only makes you a little scary on the inside. She’s still stunning and I’d kill to have this be my Valentine dress. A girl can dream, right?

I’d settle for this delicious & stylish outfit. Non traditional, because too much pink kind of makes me sick. Kind of like roses. Oops

BUT then there’s this…

“So today I was in Hallmark buying my mom a Happy Birthday card when I noticed this old man standing in front of the Valentines card section contemplating which one to get. I decide to go over and I ask him “Are you getting a Valentine’s Day for your wife?” in which he replies ‘No my wife died 3 years ago from breast cancer but I still buy her roses and a card and bring them to her grave to prove to her that she was the only one that will ever have my heart'” -Ravi Patel

I love all of you so much & I hope you have a beautiful day of love. xoxo

17 thoughts on “Vday Tidbits

  1. OK, I got it, I understand what Valentine’s day is about. Yesterday I dissed the commercial side of the day and proclaimed on Facebook that I choose to love and show it to mine every day.

    But this was just the sweetest thing I have ever read (with tears down my cheeks) and I fully understand when days like this makes full sense.

  2. I find Rihanna’s (personal) development slightly… let’s say disturbing.

    But the story about the elderly gentleman is truly the sweetest Valentine’s Day story I have read in ages!

Leave a Reply

