All Good Things Come To An End

Alright.. I killed our fish. Blackie Chan was really sweet while he was with us. Unfortunately we went out of town & I forgot to hire a babysitter. Everyone keeps saying, “I’m not surprised” and “Andy thinks it’s a good idea to get you a kitten?” I told Alexis that was like comparing apples & oranges. She didn’t understand that so I explained to her that you can’t compare two very different things. A kitty will be like meow meow mommy feed me but a fish will be like bubble bubble float. not the same. Andy said he’s glad I think it’s so comical… Dad’s still taking it pretty hard.

Needless to say I think that the kitten would have killed him eventually. I’m not a cold hearted bitch, I just couldn’t handle gagging while I cleaned his bowl every other day. All good things come to an end.

Rest in peace homie

14 thoughts on “All Good Things Come To An End

  1. Don’t feel bad… Accidents are better that negligence. My husband killed our two cats by putting dog flea stuff on them. THAT’S Negligence.

    Having lost pets… I know how you feel…

    Keep your chin up… get the kitten, get another fish… but jump back in.

Leave a Reply

