Inspiration With A Side Of Goosebumps

‎”I was afraid of wanting anything. I figured wanting would lead to trying and trying would lead to failure. But now I find I can’t stop wanting. I want to fly somewhere in first class. I want to travel to Europe on a business trip. I want to get invited to the White House. I want to learn about the world. I want to surprise myself. I want to be important. I want to be the best person I can be. I want to define myself instead of having others define me. I want to win and have people be happy for me. I want to lose and get over it. I want to not be afraid of the unknown. I want to grow up to be generous and big hearted, the way that people have been with me. I want an interesting and surprising life. It’s not that I think I’m gonna get all these things. I just want the possibility of getting them…” -Tyra From Friday Night Lights

10 thoughts on “Inspiration With A Side Of Goosebumps

  1. Reblogged this on findingmyworth and commented:
    My favorite sentence…”I want to define myself instead of having others define me.” Great post…It can be hard to allow ourselves to want, to reach, to believe but once we do the possibilities are unlimited. Never stop wanting…

  2. Reblogged this on Noi's Vanity Pot and commented:
    I want to not be afraid of the unknown. There is no force equal to that of a determined woman.
    I desperately need this in my life right now. Thank you Commander In Chic!

Leave a Reply

