Being picky about what I put into my mind

I have decided to commit to listening to an inspirational speech/video each day for the rest of this month. I will do this instead of pinning workouts that I’ll never do & pictures of beautiful babies that I won’t have for 5+ years on Pinterest. Same goes for mindless Facebook wandering & reading tweets where crazy girls like this one share uncouth tweets. Yes, most of us enjoy indulging in a little social media but if we learn to be more selective about what our brains take in on a daily basis we can begin to truly grow. Those things do not get me anywhere, motivational speeches giving me the tools I need to be successful can.

This afternoon I listened to 50 Things I Will Do Today. There are plenty more options among the one I chose at Learn Out Loud, so head on over & listen while you enjoy lunch on your patio with a green smoothie or iced tea (assuming it’s as beautiful outside where you are as it is where I am)

#22 taught me this…

Buddha comes from the word Budh, which means one who is awake to reality. Become awake. Become aware. Live in the now.

We’ll talk more later this evening (if my midterm project & article don’t throw me over the deep end before then) because I have some good news to share with you! All my love, Bee

3 thoughts on “Being picky about what I put into my mind

  1. Great idea… you might also benefit from bloggy boot camp sponsored by the SITS girls. They have an Online option where you can get the core information from all four of the 2012 events. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

