Reaching New Heights

Today/last night my brain came scary-close to exploding from midterm stress. I worked for 2 hours today (I usually work 8 hour days) & dedicated the rest of my day to perfecting my midterm article & final project. After I got sick of gazing out of my window at the gorgeous day I wasn’t fully enjoying I took my work, green smoothie, and cat outside to make hard work a bit more pleasant. That made me feel so much better, it’s amazing what a bit of sunshine can do for this girl.

After that I continued to work & submitted my article as well as my project at 9:59 — right on time.

Special thanks to:

  • The universe for helping me keep a (slippery) grip on at least a tiny piece of my sanity during the last few weeks.
  • My family, friends, and readers for talking me off the ledge a few times as well as my amazing job & co-workers for being so understanding & patient with me.

I feel as though I can finally breathe… And show off my new BLOG! It is for school of course so it will be very different then what you get here at Commander in Chic.”Rescue me” will be covering news on the homeless pets of Utah and what we can do to help. I am really excited because as you know I’m an animal lover & passionate about rescue/adoption (Roman was adopted from SLC Humane Society)

Any & all support/feedback will be very appreciated (it helps my grade! which is always needed). I hope to maintain “Rescue Me” as long as possible, even when it is not a requirement for school. Getting a grade for making a difference… Yah, I have a kick ass professor. Here is the link (click highlighted text). It is in the beginning stages, but will be updated weekly. Thank you to Leslie who gave me this idea, it’s perfect:)

And last but not least my good news! I am not sure how or what caused this to happen but I am pretty ecstatic about it. Yesterday Commander in Chic hit an all time high in daily views, reaching 1,407 hits & 500 “WordPress Followers”. Although some may turn their nose to those numbers I do not — I try to reach out to every follower, reply to each comment and smile for each view. Truly incredible for my little blog I started almost a year ago (March 20th) for this reason.

You know I couldn’t do this without any of you. My dreams are coming true right before my eyes and I am so very grateful for that. So thank you for listening, I love all of you and look forward to many more laughs, happy tears, friendships and connections.

4 thoughts on “Reaching New Heights

  1. I really don’t know HOW you do it all! Love your little black feline. I have a soft spot for cats. Had to put down my kitty last summer and couldn’t face getting another. I’m starting to think about do so now though.

    Good luck with all your projects.

    • Thank you. I am so sorry for your loss, it truly is like losing a friend/family member. Very difficult to go through. My mum & I had a family cat that we got when I was pretty young & when he passed we struggled with that. My mum is like you, can’t quite get herself to get another one.

      I hope that if the time is right and if you are ready that you can get another companion, I know one would be so thankful for your love:) xoxo

Leave a Reply

