Good Girls Don’t Grow On Trees

Alright, can I get a hell yeah for Cris Cab? He is my new favorite artist (besides Frank Ocean, of course) I’m still browsing through his music to make sure it’s love and not lust. Either way one thing’s for sure, I am definitely in full on ‘like’ with Cris Cab.

The opening lyrics to his song “Good Girls” is:

“Hey man, I’ve learned my lesson 
Got a good girl, count your blessings”

But what really stole my heart was this:

“good girls don’t grow on trees”

________________________________

Oh hi, I’m sold! I love that because it is so true. It is so hard to find a partner that can give & understand the unique love your heart desires. We are all different therefore we all need different types of love. Unfortunately honesty, respect, patience, trust and kindness are becoming less important; The definition of a “healthy relationship” is very misunderstood to the men & women of my generation. Many of us have forgotten what it really means to love and be loved. 

______________

I do know one thing — Any woman will tell you this: a good man is hard to find & even harder to keep. I’m sure of it, because my town has an abnormal amount of douche-bags-in-diesels and a lack of gentlemen (not that I’m looking, but they’re everywhere! it scares me. ) But it goes the same for men, because like Cris Cab says, good girls don’t grow on trees. We have to honor, cherish, and embrace the beautiful relationships and love we have in our lives. Surround yourself with people that make you feel excited — I can honestly say I have people in my life that make my stomach feel like a million fireflies are having a freaking fiesta in there. Absolutely electric. They encourage me to be the best woman I can be. Because of those people I believe in my dreams and I’m brave enough to do anything & everything in order to reach them. Those are the kind of people we all deserve to have in our lives.

At the end of the day this is my opinion, so as my grandmother says “take it, leave it, file it away, or never look at it again”. Alls I’m sayin’ is I encourage you to be picky about one thing: the type of love/people you choose to surround yourself with.

It can change your life.

21 thoughts on “Good Girls Don’t Grow On Trees

    • I can’t imagine life without mine. I am extremely grateful for her! Thank you so much. Ahh haha I love it, I was so excited when I thought of it driving around my little town. It’s sadly true!

Leave a Reply

