Take Your Baby by the Hand

Yesterday I spent a couple hours in bed after work with some weird bug. Andy brought me Kneaders & I soon realized how much some solid food and rest can do for a girl (one of those “duh” moments). Shortly after I was up and at it around the house. The next 4 weeks will be a bit chaotic around here because it is the end of the semester. Having my home in a good state should contribute to the fight for sanity during finals.

______________________________________________________________________________________

I’d say I’m ‘trying to get my wardrobe organized‘… but lets be real, when am I not trying to get my wardrobe organized?? It’s a year round, never-ending thing. All of my girlfriends know what I’m talking about… They’ve all been over for bags of clothes that my ass outgrew or the 6 shirts I bought because ‘they match my shoes’  (that I don’t need & that look exactly alike). But sometimes you’re left with some gems & those clothes are just too pretty to keep hidden in the closet — which is why the clothes rack was invented. Mine is coming along and I am quite pleased with it. Someday when I’m not too ghetto to buy the wooden hangers I will. But that day is not today.

[ since those with droids have instagram now, add me! username: commanderinchic ]

I hit a wall at about 11:30 and that’s when I found Andy in the kitchen. He had been setting his computer up for work & finally got his speakers to work. Wang Chung was blasting & you could tell he was trying so hard not to break out in a full on dance (he was doing the slow & discreet foot shuffle while his arms swung back n’ forth a bit. hilarious)

__________

Next thing you know we’re dancing in the kitchen to ‘Dance Hall Days’ while he twirls me around in my painting/cleaning clothes & sings along to every word. We almost made it through the whole song but our asses are out-of-SHAPE (& we both needed a drink)

_______________________________________________________________________________________

We of course played Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd  & Can’t You See by the Marshall Tucker Band. I’m convinced these are the moments that true love is found, over & over again. Happy Friday sweets, I hope you take the time to dance with someone you love this weekend. Even if it’s just a bit of shufflin’ & swinging of the arms. It’ll feel good, I promise.

Bee

6 thoughts on “Take Your Baby by the Hand

  1. I’m doing it, Bee! I’m gonna take my old punk rocker by the hand and dance all day long…Cause he needs me and I need him. Love the old video. Love the post. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

