Learning From Others

Well hi beautiful!! How are you on this delicious Wednesday? Really though, I want to know. This blog was created by me but inspired by you open up to me! We have some new readers this week & I am so happy you are here. Nothing like a new friend in the blogosphere to make my day. I don’t know about other blogs, but around here we are like a family — you can discuss things dear to your heart without being judged. I’m excited to hear from all of you:)

________________________________________________________________________________

This morning I didn’t follow my regular routine; Instead, I got up at 7:00 & snuggled with Roman on the couch with the windows wide open. We watched the sunrise & I think it’s my new favorite thing! What’s better then rising with the sun? It was absolutely beautiful. 

Today I’m focusing on doing a karma Cleanse, would you like to join me? There are 5 steps:

  • Be grateful
  • Act with love
  • Check your motives
  • Watch your attitude
  • Forgive

Last night I started thinking: Why do some women instantly act ugly when another beautiful woman walks in the room? You are both beautiful… Celebrate it together!! Empowered women can shake the world if we choose to do it together. I believe that it starts with being nice.

Contrary to popular belief, you don’t have to hate someone because they have something you are working towards for yourself. Trust me honey, hating someone for their success doesn’t make your journey towards your personal success any easier. In fact, when you see someone that has the things you desire, look to them for advice! Do it your way, but get tips from others who have figured out what works for them. It might not work for you, but finding things you don’t enjoy often leads you to things that you loveJani tweeted this to me and I want to share it with you (follow her if you don’t already, she’s hilarious): “Indeed mentors often come dressed in the wardrobe you desire. #nohate

Just a bit of food for your thoughts this morning. It’s gorgeous outside here in Logan today and I feel too good to stay in & blog — I’ll do that when the sun goes down. Until then, follow this link to the last thing I am dying to share for the day. (I also went to my first Crossfit class this morning & I can’t wait to tell you about it!) 

All my love, Bee

6 thoughts on “Learning From Others

  1. Couldn’t have said it better myself! I always have to stop myself when I see anyone out on the trails who look like they’re effortlessly running along for miles and miles, but I always tell myself “hey, one day- that’ll be you. Don’t stress about it.”
    Loved your post and can’t wait to hear about your class!
    Much love- Anastasia

    • Anastasia, I love the way you handle that. It can be so frustrating but once you have that mindset it’s just another little hurdle to jump over! I’m sure you will be there soon as well:)

Leave a Reply

