OOTD

I dont usually do “Outfit of the day” posts or outfit posts at all, but last weekend I stood on my tippy-toes & let my bins of Spring/Summer clothes out of the closet. I was thrilled to see them after a long Winter.  My spirits are always lifted when the weather allows me to step out in a sundress and sandals. I prefer being barefoot when my dresses touch the ground but the places I can wear those shoes are limited (boo).


Mum said I needed to limit my photos on here with Roman because it makes me look crazy (whoops). Just because Roman is in this photo doesn’t mean I didn’t listen to her —  I always listen to my momma, she knows best. But today I tried to take this shot with self-timer & Roman ran onto the window ledge right as I sat down. I grabbed him to tell him he wasn’t asked to be in the picture, but it obviously didn’t work. So here I am sitting in my office acting all crazy and shit.

I’m obsessed with natural light lately. I don’t know why, but I can’t get enough of it. Nothing makes me happier than when the sun hits my house just right & makes every room glow when I open the windows. It’s rare that I turn lights on during the day and I keep the windows wide open to keep it cool. When it rains my house feels/smells/sounds like heaven… I’m very thankful for my beautiful sanctuary.

I should be doing so many other things, but I had to fit in some posts today. Don’t hate me for the email or two today :/  I just meees you

19 thoughts on “OOTD

Leave a Reply

