When Things Get Heavy

One of my biggest flaws is not paying enough attention to detail (always has been) but I’m working hard to make sure it will not always be. I’m learning life is easier when we stop running away from our personal flaws.. or even worse, ignoring them. I’m not saying I accept the fact that I drove to Idaho this morning because I missed the exit I take to get home on a regular basis (too much on my mind + Romans neat perma-meow/panting the whole way home didn’t help)… Alls I’m sayin’ is I’m not going to beat myself into the ground because of it  (route B was much prettier anyway) My point is that mistakes do not erase our self-worth, they teach us lifelong lessons that increase it bit by bit. This is, of course, as long as we choose to learn from the bumps in the road instead of letting them throw us off track.

____________________________________________________________

I guess what I’m trying to say is a little bird is telling me one of you may need to be reminded that you’re incredible, and you probably don’t even know it. Be soft with yourself, sweets. You’re just learning and the books only get heavier from here. Get some reading glasses that you feel like a babe in & get to studying, darlin. It’s a long, windy, beautiful & sometimes ugly road ahead. (Don’t tell your mum I said this) but sometimes I get so busy keeping my heart active that I forget to use my brain — and I don’t see a damn thing wrong with that.

10 thoughts on “When Things Get Heavy

  1. This is another excellent post Bailey. I believe there is nothing wrong with making mistakes, as long as they’re not the same ones. We all have flaws and I’d like to think that I’m doing a better job this year of agressively tackling a few of them. I still have some major flaws of which I’m uncertain I will ever overcome. Your words really made me think.

    I’d also like to say that I love your blog’s design. It is so neat and vivid. I highlighted some text and it was orange. That is so unique!

    Take care. Love ya:-)

    • Someday, when I look back on this chaos/nonsense/foolishness in my personal life, I’ll do so by writing a post & quoting you on this very comment. Will you remind me? I’m taking a little break…. I need to. I’ll be launching my new blog on June 19th. Until then, I will sit back & observe those that have taught me by doing just that. All my love until next time, QB. Ps. I love ya too. Have a good day & write lots for me…. You’re so talented. Ciao

      • Sure thing! You’ve been such a blessing to me since I’ve started my adventure on WordPress and I will be here to help you in any way possible once you start your new blog. Regardless of what you’re going through, you’re still a great person and one of the most important people in my life. Hope things get better for you soon Bailey:-)

Leave a Reply

