Leaving it in the mountains

When the concrete smells hot and your lungs pump hard yet always end up with dirty results, it usually means it’s time to go to the mountains — so that is just what Christopher and I did. And it was absolutely beautiful. 

This was the first hike of the summer for me and my legs made sure I felt every stride & step. I was so sore, but it felt good. I’m very grateful for people like Christopher who encourage me to get out & live. I talk so much about it that at times I forget to be about it. Christopher is like a big brother to me, I always feel better after talking to him. And the best part about it all is when you get in the car you can say to yourself  “Damn it feels good to leave it all in the mountains.

7 thoughts on “Leaving it in the mountains

  1. The mountains are like medicine for me. So I’m totally diggin’ what you have to say here. It bums me out when city folk never want to leave their bubble, yet their always stressed to the max. Maybe if everyone just spent a little time up in the mountains (or anywhere in nature) the world be a damn fine place.

Leave a Reply

