The art of flying within

Sometimes when I’m going really fast on my rollerblades I close my eyes & let the hot air flow through my fingertips. I imagine I’m flying instead of overanalyzing the situation & fearing what everyone watching me thinks. Their judgements do not scare me — forgetting what it feels like to truly be alive does.

Rollerblading with my nephew

__________________________________________________________

With that said, I encourage you to stop & think about who & what you are living for… and if it isn’t for yourself, then maybe it’s time to purchase some rollerblades & pretend to fly. Trust me, it feels better than it sounds. And it’s always fun to have an excuse to rock some tube socks while you blast your favorite tunes. Call me crazy, but sometimes I simply need to pick a different type of noise to block out all of the nonsense I tend to fill my head with. What are some things you do to get to your “happy place”?

My sissy who is most definitely a MILF

16 thoughts on “The art of flying within

    • Oh I bet you could do it if you set your mind to it Tess — you’re a powerful & determined woman. I had some things in my personal life that I needed to tend to, but it feels so good to be back. And, to be as humble as possible, it feels nice to be missed… I missed you and your uplifting comments. xoxo

  1. You’re always so inspirational! :)
    I like to play the guitar and sing to get me to my happy place. Also blogging. And spending time with the people I love! Oh, and going backcountry camping! That’s where I am truly happy :)

    Btw I just found out that my posts may not be showing up in my subscribers’ WordPress Readers if they had subscribed before I changed my domain name (which I did 3 weeks ago). So I am now having to send this message to every subscriber before that time if they could kindly unsubscribe & resubscribe to my blog, by just unclicking and clicking on the “Following” button at the top of my page http://www.yourdailydoseblog.com

    I hate to bother everyone about this, but I really value your continued readership. Thank you so much and sorry for the inconvenience!! I really appreciate it!! :)
    – Janice

    • As are you dear! I’ve been reading your blog a lot lately because I took a break and needed to catch up. Your putting some good stuff out there darlin. It’s always awesome when you meet a girl that has similar interests! Camping is a favorite of mine as well. I am not having problems getting your feed but I hope that those that are get it all smoothed out — that’s gotta be frustrating! Ps. no need to apologize to me doll, I (almost) always understand:) xoxo

      • Haha thanks! :)

        And thank you for reading my blog. We all get busy and as my blogroll is growing, it’s impossible to keep up with everything anymore!

        See you around soon, in your neck of the woods or mine :)

  2. There is no doubt about it……you are just “Neat.” If I were thirty and single…..boy would you be in trouble (in a wonderful way) after I knocked on your door Lol! Thank you for making my day on my poetry site with your sharing thoughts.
    John

  3. Pingback: Le mot du travail: « to work out » « Le mot du (bon)jour

Leave a Reply

