When You Discover The Stars

For months I have felt as though I owe those that have read my blog consistently an explanation behind my absence. Unfortunately, I don’t think that there is one. It’s as simple as this: I love mysteries, and for a while, I found it necessary to become one.

Although it was difficult to do, moving back to Salt Lake was the best decision I could have made for myself. My life in Logan was proof that you can have everything in the world but if you do not have anyone to share it with it is meaningless. With time I have learned that we must be our own before we can be another’s. The journey to become the woman I know I can be is the best one thus far. I am so happy, and I am thankful I have so many beautiful people to share my happiness with.

“I haven’t a clue as to how my story will end. But that’s alright. When you set out on a journey and night covers the road, that’s when you discover the stars.” –Nancy Willard

All my love until next time, Bailey Mikell

18 thoughts on “When You Discover The Stars

Leave a Reply

