Brand New Kind Of Free

I was 11 years old when Alicia Keys released her first album “Songs in A Minor”. A Womans Worth, Caged Bird, Fallin’ and Why Do I Feel So Sad were some of the first songs that truly spoke to me. A few years later I fell hard for When You Really Love Someone and Diary. Music was my outlet and she was my influence. Keys motivated me to find my self-worth, accept the love I deserve, and find strength at a young age. Her ability to express herself made me eager to learn how to do the same.

Recently she came out with an incredible song that helped me feel brave and empowered during a hard time in my life. I hope that you connect with the truth in this song like I have, and that one day you will find your new kind of “free”.

2 thoughts on “Brand New Kind Of Free

Leave a Reply

