Detox Smoothie

Detox Smoothie

  • 3 cups of diced pineapple
  • 3 cups fresh baby spinach
  • 1 cup of kale
  • 1 cup frozen diced banana
  • Half of a fresh orange
  • 1 celery rib (optional)
  • 1 Tbsp. grated fresh ginger (I add more, but it depends on your preference)
  • 2 Tbsp. of ground flaxseed
  • 2 Tbsp. of organic coconut oil
  • Juice from half a lemon
  • 1 Tsp. of  liquid Omega-3 (I prefer orange flavored)
  • 1 scoop of GreenSuperfood 
  • Orange juice & water (I eyeball the amount until it isn’t too thick)
  • Ice (to your preference)
  • A little bit of love :)

I mix my kale, spinach and celery with my orange juice & water first to blend it thoroughly. Then I add my orange, banana and pineapple. Add the rest of the ingredients until it is well blended. This smoothie started as an experiment but it turned out delicious and gives me a lot of energy (I also feel full for much longer) Enjoy the glow this can provide, and as always I am open to new ideas (ingredients etc.)

Have a beautiful Sunday filled with love, light and lots of fruits/veggies

xoxo, B

8 thoughts on “Detox Smoothie

      • Great! I have a glass of my fruit concoction when I want something sweet. My fav is orange, apple, pear, mango mix, but apple & carrot is good, too. So many ways to enjoy fresh juice!

  1. My normal juice is simple and plain. Just spinach, kale, cucumber, apple, celery and ginger. This one looks way better! It looks delicious! Definitely have to try it.

Leave a Reply

