I Fought For Her

Sometimes I struggle when people boast about their lives. I’m a strong believer in being about it instead of talking about it constantly. But tonight I feel like it’s time for me to reflect.

I have never been in a better place than I am right now. This year my journey has certainly shown me plenty of heartbreak, loneliness, emotional/physical pain, and even shades of hate. But those are the things that have helped me remember to fill my heart with joy and focus on the beautiful aspects of life. I no longer take my smile or anyone else’s for granted

There are so many things I could attribute my happiness to. I have a safe home, loyal family & friends, good health, and a career that I believe in. But the thing that has helped me stay happy is being consistent with my self-love. My life changed as soon as I realized that I could not give my all to this world without loving myself first. I told myself that if I would not treat someone else a certain way, then why would I treat myself that way? That is truly when it began to click.

I am proud of the woman that I am because I have fought for her. I had to grow in so many ways in order to fit into these “shoes” that I currently fill. And I know that because of this I am a better person and I can contribute more to this world & the people in it than I once did. I have made the time to create space in my life for the little things that can make big differences. And I am so excited to continue to love without limits, fight for who & what I believe in, and live the very best life I can possibly live.

This next year of my life will be one I will never forget, I know that in my heart. And I can’t wait to share the things I learn along the way with all of you!

Thank you to each person that has ever sent little words of encouragement in the last year. You have helped me tremendously and I would not be who I am without you. Cheers to my last week of being 21 & never giving up on the people we know we can be.

Xoxo, Bailey Mikell

6 thoughts on “I Fought For Her

Leave a Reply

