Fall Favorites: Toddys + Pumpkin Cookies

When the air is crisp & the leaves begin to change all I want to do is cuddle up in my little abode with a comforting meal. I made perogies with Italian sausage for dinner the other night (I’ll add cabbage on the side next time) & had a sweet tooth that needed some attention afterwards.

Here is the recipe for the perfect hot toddy with a side of pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. This was my first time making cookies & I was so pleased with how easy & delicious they were. We had a Breaking Bad marathon & ate way too many cookies, it was the perfect night.

What are some of your Fall favorites in your home?

Hot Toddy + Pumpkin Cookies

Hot Toddy

  • 2 ounces whiskey (the Canadian in me prefers Pendleton )
  • 1-2 tablespoons of honey (depends on personal preference)
  • 4 oz of boiling water
  • Juice from half a lemon 
  • Cinnamon sticks
  • 1 pinch of nutmeg 
  • 3 whole cloves
  • 1 slice fresh lemon + for garnish (optional)

1. Pour the whiskey, water, and honey into your favorite mug.

2. Add the cinnamon stick, cloves & lemon juice. Garnish with your slice of lemon & add a pinch of nutmeg when it’s ready to serve.

The Easiest Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies… Ever

  • 1 can of pumpkin (15 oz)
  • 1 box of spice cake mix
  • 1 bag of chocolate chips (I use 1 1/2 bags.. we love chocolate at my house)

1. Preheat oven to 350

2. Put spoonfuls of the dough on a cookie sheet

3. Bake for 12-15 minutes

3 thoughts on “Fall Favorites: Toddys + Pumpkin Cookies

  1. I recently made muffins with two ingredients only: one 15-oz can pumpkin and one box Duncan Hines Yellow Cake Mix. I added a cup of raisins and about 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Really moist and yummy. Next time plan to use more walnuts and use Spice Cake Mix.
    I must try these cookies now. A whole bag of chocolate chips eh. Sounds terrific. My granddaughters will LOVE them. Thanks.

  2. Dear Bee,
    Love your stuff.
    Quick note.
    + is not a substitute for “and.”
    They are two different words with two different meanings.
    xoxo
    KL

    • Hi there, thank you so much for the compliment. I am aware that it is not a proper substitute for “and.” but I choose to use it on here because it’s my space to share without having to always be proper. Thanks again, I hope you had a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

