Wanna Hang Out and Name My Plant?

Remember when baby-Roman went batshit over a tree? If not, click here to refresh your memory. So, that tree died and I was actually relieved because I didn’t want to move it back to Salt Lake when I left Logan. Long story short, now that I am settled I have decided to ease back into being a plant-momma.

My Aunt Carolyn gave me 4 new plants for my apartment and I love them. I now have 5 plants and a tree. I’ve come a long way from my plant-killing days 2 years ago. The air quality where I live is toxic, and the inversions last for up to a week sometimes. I like to tell myself the plants make somewhat of a difference when I walk through my front door.

Roman assumed I brought them home for him to suckle/chew/sniff/play safari cat in. So it’s been an interesting evening trying to find places where he can’t get to them. He’s a huge pain in my ass sometimes, but I sure do love him.

This guy is a non-medicinal aloe vera plant. And he has a mustache. So obviously he’s my favorite. He came from a home with 2 clever kids and my hilarious aunt, so I left the ‘stache because it suited him. I’ll name him eventually, but I usually like to do that when I’m intoxicated so I’ll wait until girls night with Kels on Friday. I get reeeeeaaal creative when I’ve had a glass of wine or two.

*slightly buzzed* “Kels, lets name my aloe vera plant!”

How do I have friends?

Floyd

5 thoughts on “Wanna Hang Out and Name My Plant?

Leave a Reply

