Seeing My Potential

The last few months of my life have been focused on preparing myself to return to school. Making the decision to start taking classes again was difficult for me, but I am so glad that I did. Taking some time off of school and allowing myself some time to truly discover what direction I want to go in has made a huge impact on me as a person.

I’ve finally learned that if we wait to start something when we are ready we may never begin.

I spent last night laughing so hard that I had tears coming out of my eyes with my best friend… and I really can’t think of a better way to say goodbye to my typical routine. Ryanne and Pat and I also watched our niners take the win today, that was a nice lil’ bonus to the weekend.

I’m curiously excited to see what this next chapter will bring. I never, ever imagined that this is what my life would be like at 22. Cheers to doing some soul-searching and becoming a stronger person because of it. Thank god I finally realized that I am too passionate to not put myself as a priority.

photo (42)

photo 3 (5)photo 2 (8)

All my love,

Bailey Mikell

6 thoughts on “Seeing My Potential

Leave a Reply

