“Her”

You know that feeling when you’re eating popcorn in the theatre and it’s soo good because you only have it when you rarely go to the movies? All that salt, artery clogging butter, and kernels lodging themselves into your gums. MMM. Love it.

So that was me today while watching “Her“. Except there would be quiet, intimate moments and I’d be shoving said popcorn into my mouth (and maybe kind of crying) and then I suddenly felt slightly insecure about the situation. “Oh my god, can everybody in this fucking theatre hear me chewing this popcorn? Did they just hear that kernel?… I am so thirsty. Why do I have to pee?” Listen. We both know you’ve been there alright.

Anyway, I only finished half the bag because I just don’t usually eat theater food and I really was so thirsty. But it was good. And like, $10. Movie theaters have been robbing bitches like it ain’t no thing forever, and we’re totally okay with it. Isn’t that weird?

“Her” was a very interesting, puzzling, beautiful movie. One of my favorite parts was when the main characters friend said “We’re only here briefly, and while I’m here, I want to allow myself joy.” 

And at the end this part broke, and opened, my heart just a little bit (as if I need anymore of that right now…)

Theodore: I’ve never loved anyone the way I loved you.

Samantha: Me too. Now we know how.

I wont ruin it for you, but you should go see it. And shove popcorn in your mouth as fast as you possibly can. That’s hot.

tumblr_inline_mzz7pubVZ91qmp7ip

One thought on ““Her”

Leave a Reply

